Posted by: adeepershadeofsoul | August 25, 2009

The Purpose of this Blog

There are several reasons why I chose to start blogging.  They are as follows:

  1. I’ve always tried to be a person of reflection and this will give me motivation to continue to be reflective and encourage others to do so as well.
  2. It will allow me to share what’s deep inside my heart with the people that choose to read it.
  3. I hope (God Willing) to benefit myself through other people’s comments.
  4. I hope (God Willing) to benefit others through my reflections and encourage everyone to think more deeply about life and what we’re doing here on this Earth.
  5. I hope (God Willing) that this blog will be a means to help others as well as myself become closer to God and live lives of significance.

I ask that God accepts this effort from me and whatever good we get out of this blog is solely due to God and His infinite Wisdom.  May God shower all of us with His infinite Mercy.

Peace

Responses

  1. I look forward to reading this blog as listening to the reflections of others can only drive one to reflect more so themselves. That, and I like the color blue 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

